a photo of Dena Jalbert and her family

Author name Dena Jalbert with her family

Author title Postpartum Cardiomyopathy (PPCM) patient

Grateful Patient


Our family wanted to further support the physicians, programs and advanced technologies of the Cardiovascular Institute. As a grateful patient, I am inspired to give back to the hospital that saved my life.

Author name Dena Jalbert with her family

Author title Postpartum Cardiomyopathy (PPCM) patient

give live love shirt
Shop to give back

Purchase your Give.Live.Love Shirt

When you add this shirt to your cart, a percentage of the proceeds go back to the AdventHealth Cardiovascular Institute.
A woman celebrates a healthy heart.
Grateful Patients

Valeria's Cross Country Cardiovascular Journey

Malin’s 14-year-old daughter Valeria is a normal, active teenager. Valeria became passionate about running cross country and started running every day but soon began to feel short of breath while on her runs and would need to stop to walk. Malin didn’t give it much thought until her daughter was running on the treadmill at home one day and Malin saw Valeria’s heart rate reach 250 beats per minute.

Expert Cancer Care Fueled by Giving

3 items. To interact with these items, press Control-Option-Shift-Right Arrow
  • 72,000+

    Annual Patients Treated

  • 4650+

    Heart Surgeries Annually

  • 1000

    Trina Hildago Patients Treated Free Each Year

A doctor using a machine to assist in surgery
Resources for Patients

World-Class Expertise. Whole-Hearted Care.

It’s the quality and expertise of our team that has earned us recognition as the #1 hospital in Greater Orlando by U.S. News & World Report.

AdventHealth Cardiovascular Institute

Board Members

  • Mr. Jeff Jennings - Board Chair
  • Mr. Neil Menard - Vice Chair
  • Mr. Greg Braithwaite - Secretary
  • Mr. Clay Worden - Treasurer
  • Mrs. Lee Alexander
  • Mrs. Vernice Atkins-Bradley
  • Mr. Richard Baldocchi
  • Mrs. Jacqueline Benton
  • Mr. John Boudet
  • Mr. Shawn Bush
  • Ms. Chanin Griffin
  • Dr. Ann-Christine Langselius
  • Mr. Bob Miles
  • Mr. Kevin Murphy
  • Mr. Joe Nunziata
  • Mr. Jeff Sweeney
  • Mr. Ed Varnes