Bruce and Thompson Recognized at Northwest Georgia Region 1 EMS Council Awards Banquet

The front side of AdventHealth Gordon Hospital
Choose the health content that's right for you, and get it delivered right in your inbox
Jeremy Thompson and Ken Bruce
Jeremy Thompson and Ken Bruce

AdventHealth emergency responders were recently recognized for their commitment and service to their communities at the 40th Annual Northwest Georgia Region 1 Emergency Medical Services (EMS) Council Awards Banquet.

The banquet honors emergency medical services providers and stakeholders from Bartow, Catoosa, Chattooga, Cherokee, Dade, Fannin, Floyd, Gilmer, Gordon, Haralson, Murray, Paulding, Pickens, Polk, Walker and Whitfield counties.

Ken Bruce represented AdventHealth Gordon EMS and was awarded the EMS Region 1 Emergency Medical Technician (EMT) of the Year.

Jeremy Thompson represented AdventHealth Murray EMS and was awarded the David Loftin Pediatric Call of the Year.

“I am extremely proud of Ken and Jeremy for their accomplishments,” said Mike Etheridge, director of AdventHealth EMS. “We are fortunate to be represented by them.”

Recent News

View More Articles