AdventHealth Murray EMS names EMT and Paramedic of the Year

AdventHealth Murray exterior
Choose the health content that's right for you, and get it delivered right in your inbox

Members of the AdventHealth Murray EMS team were recently honored at the 2019 AdventHealth Murray EMS Service Awards Banquet.

“As a leader, I feel incredibly proud to get to work with a team like this every day,” said Michael Etheridge, director of

AdventHealth Murray EMS. “They are an exceptional team who works well together and is very community-focused."

According to Etheridge, among the five categories of awards presented during the evening were the Emergency Medical Technician (EMT) of the Year Award, which was presented to Joey Torres, and the Paramedic of the Year Award, which went to Eric Henderson.

Nominations are submitted by EMS staff and are later reviewed by an awards panel of judges from AdventHealth Murray, who do not know or work closely with them. They make the final decision for EMT and Paramedic of the Year.

Other awards presented included:

Heart Saver Award (presented to individuals who played an integral part in a cardiac arrest where the patient survived to leave the hospital): Anthony Cronon and Christon Peden.

Extra Mile Award (presented to individuals who consistently go above and beyond the call of duty while on the job): Philip Boylan and Mandy Camp.

Trauma Call of the Year Award (presented to individuals who played an integral part in a trauma call): Joe Boisvert, Easton Gallman and Tracy Jackson.

Recent News

View More Articles