AdventHealth New Smyrna Beach Presents Pulmonologist with President’s Award

A doctor listens to a patient's lungs.
Choose the health content that's right for you, and get it delivered right in your inbox
Pulmonologist receives President’s Award

NEW SMYRNA BEACH, Fla., February 19, 2019 – Pulmonologist Dr. Christopher DiBello received the AdventHealth New Smyrna Beach President’s Award.

This award is presented quarterly to a physician for their dedication to AdventHealth New Smyrna Beach’s mission, vision and values. The hospital’s administrative team recognized DiBello for his commitment to patient satisfaction, patient safety and quality improvement.

“We are proud to have Dr. DiBello as a part of our medical staff,” said Dr. Dennis Hernandez, AdventHealth New Smyrna Beach chief medical officer. “He is well respected by colleagues and our staff, and it is an honor to have him be the recipient of our President’s Excellence Award. We are appreciative of his dedication, care and compassion towards his patients and are thrilled to call him a true partner in care.”

About AdventHealth New Smyrna Beach
AdventHealth New Smyrna Beach has 112-beds and is one of the six hospitals in Flagler, Lake and Volusia counties that composes the AdventHealth Central Florida Division - North Region. Formerly known as Florida Hospital New Smyrna, the organization’s parent company changed the name of all wholly-owned entities to AdventHealth on Jan. 2, 2019. Based in Altamonte Springs, AdventHealth is a connected system of care. With more than 80,000 team members, AdventHealth is one of the nation’s largest faith-based health care systems with nearly 50 hospitals and hundreds of care sites in nearly a dozen states. With the mission of Extending the Healing Ministry of Christ, AdventHealth New Smyrna Beach provides whole person care to heal the body, mind and spirit. For more information about AdventHealth New Smyrna Beach, visit

Photo Caption:
Pulmonologist Dr. Christopher DiBello received the President’s Award by the AdventHealth New Smyrna Beach executive team. Pictured from left to right: Janice Patane, medical staff administration assistant, Sandra Drywa, medical staff manager, David Templeman, director of pharmacy, Dr. Dennis Hernandez, chief medical officer; DiBello; Dawn Lynch, chief nursing officer; Nancy Evolga, HR director; Diana Strudwick, care management director; Richard Forquer, intensive care unit nurse manager, and Yolanda Cooke, progressive care unit nurse manager.

Recent News

View More Articles