Our Team and Culture

AdventHealth Gordon Honors EMS Award Recipients

Choose the health content that’s right for you, and get it delivered right in your inbox.

Gordon EMS Awards_2023_graphic

On Dec. 12, the AdventHealth Gordon Emergency Medical Services team held its annual Christmas party and banquet to honor deserving team members for their dedication and service to the community.

The 2023 EMS Award recipients are:

The Gloria Holden Memorial 110% Award: Chip Seagle
The Gloria Holden Memorial 110% Award is given to an individual who goes above and beyond consistently and is named in honor of Gloria Holden, a member of the AdventHealth Gordon EMS team who passed in May 2023. She was incredibly hardworking, compassionate and kind, and she is dearly loved and missed by her work family.

In the nominations, Seagle was described as always going above and beyond, showing unwavering kindness, having a compassionate and caring nature that extends to every patient he encounters, having a remarkable sense of humor that brings positivity and warmth to the often tense and stressful situations paramedics face, being an outstanding teacher who takes the time to mentor and educate fellow employees and students, and someone who routinely covers shifts at a minute’s notice often staying 36 and 48 hours straight.

Paramedic of the Year: Branson Fair
The Paramedic of the Year award is presented to an individual who best represents excellence in the performance of their duties as a paramedic.

In the nominations, Fair was described as compassionate, a mentor to students and new employees, someone who fosters a positive work environment, has exceptional skills and knowledge and has the ability to remain calm in high-stress situations and make quality patient care decisions.

EMT of the Year Award: Colby Ely Adams
The EMT of the Year Award is presented to an individual that best represents excellence in the performance of their duties as an EMT.

In the nominations, Adams was described as dependable, helpful, being able to adjust to different type situations, always willing to learn, treating patients with respect and making good decisions with patient care and utilizes her skills and knowledge to treat her patients.

Rookie of the Year: Christeth Jackson
This award is presented to an individual who best represents excellence in the performance of their duties in their first year of service with AdventHealth Gordon EMS.

In the nominations, Jackson was described as always smiling and cheerful, having a positive attitude even after facing tough calls and as someone who is always willing to help and learn.

Meritorious Service Award: Gloria Holden
The Meritorious Service Award is presented to an individual who is deserving of honor due to their deeds, dedication, commitment and selflessness to EMS and the community.

“To me, Gloria is a source of inspiration, a gentle soul who would seek me out to comfort me in my time of hurting, someone that I truly admire and would try to emulate. More than anything, a treasured friend. To a lot of my fellow employees, this person is simply known as ‘our EMS mom,’” said Mark Bramblett, director of AdventHealth Gordon EMS.

The Meritorious Service Award is not an award that is earned easily, and yet, multiple people submitted requests for Gloria to be recognized for her extraordinary impact on not only the EMS service but our community as well. Gloria is described as kind, compassionate, strong, caring, selfless, brave and dedicated to God and family. She is deserving of this award and more and will not be forgotten.

Recent News

View More Articles